鄭教授具備榮譽身份

Michigan Medicine - University of Michigan

University of Michigan

American Society of Reconstructive Surgery

American Society of Reconstructive Surgery

American Society of Plastic Surgeons

American Society of Plastic Surgeons

American College of Surgeons

American College of Surgeons

Joint Commission International

Joint Commission International

Dr. Cheng - doctor photo

關於淋巴水腫顯微手術

鄭教授自2000年開始以顯微手術治療淋巴水腫,多年來有很多創新及發明並不停改良相關技術,有最先進、有效的手術方式及技巧。他的顯微下頜部淋巴結(Vascularized Submental Lymph Node, VSLN)和顯微腹股溝淋巴結( Vascularized Groin Lymph Node, VGLN)皮瓣移植到遠心端部位,創造了新的生理性淋巴引流管道,改善淋巴液堆積的問題,同時能有效減少組織纖維化、蜂窩性組織炎等淋巴水腫相關副作用。經過研究分析,接受鄭教授的淋巴水腫顯微手術後,患部肢體體積顯著減少及相關蜂窩織炎發作次數顯著減少,且術後即不需要再穿著壓力袖套及壓力襪。

淋巴水腫手術治療篩選條件是?

認識鄭教授

鄭明輝教授是一位經過認證的整形外科醫生,專長為顯微重建外科手術,被列為顯微重建外科領域最受歡迎的整形外科醫生之一。迄今,他已經完成了2100多個顯微手術病例,包括頭頸部重建、乳房重建,顱內外動脈血管旁接手術、淋巴管靜脈吻合術和淋巴結皮瓣移植。鄭教授在1997年完成林口長庚紀念醫院整形外科住院醫師6年的訓練,並升任整形外科主治醫師,於1998年在德州休斯頓的MD安德森癌症中心整形外科完成顯微外科和研究員的訓練。西元2003年成為美國重建顯微外科學會會員,2009年起成為美國外科學院院士,2017年獲邀請為密西根大學整形外科的兼任教授後,每年於美國密西根大學進行示範解剖教學,並演講指導學生。

了解更多

Ming-Huei Cheng MD, MBA, FACS

最先進的手術設備

林口長庚紀念醫院整形外科系重建顯微外科處於全球領先的學術地位,而鄭教授致力於促進癌症相關淋巴水腫的治療,更是精益求精的貢獻。 在2010年,顯微重建外科獲得了國家安全和質量標誌(Symbol of National Quality, SNQ)金牌,以尖端技術和卓越的顯微手術享譽國際。

了解更多

 

Microsurgery - Dr. Cheng

鄭教授的淋巴水腫顯微外科手術的學術歷程

Dr.Cheng’s Academic Journey

最新消息

2020.01.12

非常高興能夠參加在佛羅里達州舉行2020年美國重建顯微外科學會(ASRM)年會。來自世界各地的傑出的顯微重建外科醫師和學者可以交流和分享各自專業的手術技術及研究成果。 昨天我在 ASRM會議上演講介紹“ 顯微淋巴結皮瓣移植治療上肢淋巴水腫”和“淋巴水腫手術的新進展”,有300多名參與者。 另外,我很榮幸參加昨晚的世界顯微外科重建學會(WSRM)理事會會議。 能夠參加盛大的顯微重建外科會議並參與演講,讓我感到無比榮幸!… Read more

恭喜! 共6篇論文發表在外科腫瘤學雜誌(Journal of Surgical Oncology)

2019.12.29

我要衷心感謝Journal of Surgical Oncology的主編Stephen Sener醫師,以及共同編輯Ketan Patel醫師,David W Chang醫師,JaumeMasia醫師和Isao Koshima醫師的幫助,讓第八屆世界淋巴水腫外科手術研討會的論文可以發表在,第121卷,第1期,《外科腫瘤學》,2020年1月。我衷心感謝大家的奉獻,辛勤工作以及對團隊同事和研究團隊的貢獻。 沒有你們所有人的支持,這本最高級的出版物是無法實現的。 謝謝,祝大家新年快樂!… Read more

鄭教授淋巴水腫顯微外科團隊獲得由生技醫療科技政策研究中心授予第16屆國家創新獎

2019.12.08

我們的淋巴水腫顯微外科團隊獲得由生物技術和醫學政策研究中心,頒發的第16屆國家創新獎臨床創新組的第一名,由衷的感謝和衷心的祝賀。我們真的很榮幸獲得這個獎項。它認同我們在淋巴水腫方面的工作和研究,並為我們在過去20年中為淋巴水腫顯微外科手術所做的努力而受到肯定。我們的團隊進行創新,研究和實踐,以提高我們為國內和國際淋巴水腫患者提供服務的能力,這是我們應得的。我們將在工作中繼續保持努力,並繼續以相同的方式創造創新的想法,以幫助更多的患者。… Read more

Contact Us
Contact Us

Fill up the form below to reach us

Dr. Cheng is Affiliated With

Michigan Medicine - University of Michigan

University of Michigan

American Society of Reconstructive Surgery

American Society of Reconstructive Surgery

American Society of Plastic Surgeons

American Society of Plastic Surgeons

American College of Surgeons

American College of Surgeons

Joint Commission International

Joint Commission International

Dr. Cheng - doctor photo

About Lymphedema Microsurgery

Dr. Cheng has been practicing Lymphedema microsurgery since 2000. He has invented some of the most advanced and effective surgical techniques to treat lymphedema. His ground-breaking innovation of vascularized submental lymph node (VSLN) and vascularized groin lymph node (VGLN) flap transfer to distal recipient site creates a physiologic drainage conduit to alter excess lymphatic fluid buildup and minimize the lymphedema associated side effects of tissue fibrosis and cellulitis. Dr. Cheng’s lymphedema microsurgery outcomes show statistically significant circumferential reduction rates of affected limb circumference and impressive decreases in the episodes of cellulitis on the lymphedematous limb. His practice is the first in the world to immediately release patients from wearing compression garments postoperatively.

Are you a candidate?

Meet Dr. Cheng

Ming-Huei Cheng MD, MBA, FACS, is a board certified plastic surgeon specialized in reconstructive microsurgery. Dr. Ming-Huei Cheng is listed among the most sought-after surgeons in the reconstructive microsurgery field. He has performed more than 2,000 microsurgical cases, including arm and leg reconstructions, head and neck reconstructions, breast reconstructions, extracranial-intracranial arterial bypasses, lymphovenous anastomosis and vascularized lymph node flap transfers. He finished a combined microsurgical and research fellow at Department of Plastic Surgery, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas in 1999.

He is a member of the American Society for Reconstructive Microsurgery since 2003, a fellow of the American College of Surgeons since 2009, an international member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons since 2012 and became an Adjunct Professor of the Department of Plastic Surgery at University of Michigan, USA in 2017.

READ MORE

Ming-Huei Cheng MD, MBA, FACS

State-Of-The-Art Surgical Facilities

The Division of Reconstructive Microsurgery, Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery at Chang Gung Memorial Hospital is a leading institution that specializes in the advancement of lymphedema management for cancer-related lymphedemas. Winner of the Gold Plate of Symbols National Quality (Safety and Quality) in 2010, the Division of Reconstructive Microsurgery is internationally renowned for its cutting-edge technology and excellence in reconstructive microsurgery.

Learn More

 

Microsurgery - Dr. Cheng

Dr.Cheng’s Academic Journey for Lymphedema Microsurgery

Dr.Cheng’s Academic Journey

News

Dr. Cheng Presented at 2020 American Society of Reconstructive Microsurgery (ASRM) Annual Meeting

January 22th, 2020

Very happy to have managed to attend the 2020 American Society of Reconstructive Microsurgery (ASRM) Annual Meeting at Marriott Harbor Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Florida. It is such an inspirational multi-disciplinary platform for preeminent microsurgeons and scholars from all over the world to exchange and share the best practices and renowned techniques of their specialization. I presented “VLNT for upper limb lymphedema” as a panelist at the American Association of Hand Surgery and “What is new in Lymphedema surgery”… Read More

Congratulation! Papers Published in the Journal Surgical Oncology

December 29th, 2019

I want to express my sincere appreciation to the Editor-in-Chief Dr. Stephen Sener of Journal Surgical Oncology, and the co-guest editors Ketan Patel, David W Chang, Jaume Masia, and Isao Koshima, for the publications of supplement issue of the 8th World Symposium for Lymphedema Surgery in Volume 121, Issue 1, Journal Surgical Oncology, January 2020. My heartfelt thanks for the dedication, hard work, and contributions to our fellows, residents, colleagues and research team. Without support from all of you, this superlative… Read More

Lymphedema Microsurgery Team was Awarded the 16 th National Innovation Award by Research Center for Biotechnology and Medicine Policy, 2019

December 08th, 2019

I want to express my sincere appreciation and hearty congratulation to our Lymphedema Microsurgery Team for winning the first place of Clinical Innovation Group at the 16th National Innovation Award by Research Center for Biotechnology and Medicine Policy, 2019. We are truly humbled and honored to receive this award. It particularly recognized our work and research in lymphedema and it’s an amazing feeling of getting acknowledged for the efforts that we put in lymphedema microsurgery over the past 20 years. It is appropriately… Read More

Contact Us
Contact Us

Fill up the form below to reach us